I am a Roman Catholic.

I am a hypocrite.

I admit that I am a hypocrite, and so is my religion. I know that my religion killed in the name of Jesus Christ. I know that my religion did a lot of bad things in the past.

I am aware of the history of my religion. However, I still accept my religion. Some Christians may attack the Catholics for idol worship and corrupt church leaders. But, my question for them is this: who are they to question the Catholic Church?

The scripture tells us that we are all sinners, that no one has the right to throw stones unless they’re sinless. No matter how greatly we’ve sinned, we are still sinners. That makes us all sinners. You may have committed less sins compared to those who commit mortal sins, but we are all sinners in the end of the day.

That goes for all religions. All religions are imperfect. All religions are hypocrite. There is no supreme religion in this world.

Catholicism survived because we didn’t succumb to changing the religion to match our desires as humans. We created rules that are in line with the divine. However, we continued to disobey these rules. Catholic priests disobeyed rules, even Popes. Some priests had wives and children. But, did they change the rules? No.

Religions in this world should use their teachings for spiritual improvement, not as weapons to discredit the Roman Catholics.

/*/ opinion personell /*/

 

Leave a Reply

